Our Pastor

Pastor Linda Miles

Linda Miles joined Columbia-Greene Classis and Albany Synod as the half-time pastor of the Reformed Dutch Church of Claverack. She served RDCC since October 2014 as a contract minister, and after her ordination in December was installed as pastor on April 19, 2015.
Linda is a spiritual director and enjoys retreats. She also greatly enjoyed her internship as a chaplain at Albany Med. Linda has about a 40 mile commute from her home in Ulster Park, but as long as the weather is good, she doesn’t mind the drive because it is so beautiful.
Linda is passionate about connecting church and the real needs and problems of people and communities. She is involved with RCA Native American ministries along with her husband Nick in the Mid-Hudson Association for Native Americans and Neetoph Keetoph. They are involved with local Native American groups and working to promote efforts to  protect the environment and fighting racism.

Linda recommends these great reads:

The Power of Meaning by Emily Estafani Smith
The Stress-Proof Brain by Melanie Greenberg
Ask The Beasts by Elizabeth Johnson

Our Consistory & Officers

The Reformed Church uses a consistory as the governing body of the local church. A consistory consists of the elders, deacons, and minister of the Word, working together in the service and supervision of the church. Along with the minister, our consistory includes six elders and six deacons who together strive to seek God’s will in ministering to His people.

Use these links to find out more about the office of elder about the office of deacon.

The 2018 Consistory:

  • Elders
    • William Better
    • Andrea Mastrianni
    • Nathan Winch
    • Louise Bliss
    • Russell Holze
  • Deacons
    • Robert Weinman
    • Sue Ihlenburg
    • Donna Lynk Campion
    • Roger Case
    • Olivia Van Alphen
    • Wendy Cook

2018 Church Officers

  • Vice President/Senior Elder: Louise Bliss
  • Senior Deacon: Donna Lynk Campion
  • Clerk: Andrea Mastrianni
  • Treasurer: Shirley Sullivan

Our Staff

We are grateful to the service provided by our dedicated staff:

  • Church Secretary: Julianne Fletcher
  • Church Custodians:¬†Alyssa and Michael
  • Director of Music: Andrea Mastrianni
  • Bell Choir Director: Lloyd Lawrence